RATS!

Got all written up, then tried to drag/drop the extra into situ - NO worky, lost all, start again,
:¬(
I noticed the Not-spider on the Clivia I brought in on Sunday and it kinda nudged my humerus.
As for the kipper, it's one of Saturday's which he offered to wrap seperately, as a lot of them do around town - knowing I still buy 2 out of habit but then freeze one.
I'm having a slight problem with Penrith recently. On the one hand I seem to remember reading about attempts to reduce plastic, on the other - the last thing I expected was to have the kippers vacuum sealed into quite thick, single use, pouches.
I'll try and head him off at the pass next time.
It/they were a bit on the huge side requiring grill, the pan being a tad small.
However - to quote the late Bernard Matthews - They were Bootiful!

BTW, for the benefit of those likely to squeam, I gave the kipper its other/missing eye with the aid of a cloning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.