lovelife209

By mindful_life

Tiny Tuesday- a splash of colour

My longest day of the week today beginning with getting the children to breakfast club for 8am which today went pretty smoothly! Got the bus to work, rather than driving which gave me half an hour to relax and read my book which was lovely!

When I arrived I knew it would be a busy day (they always are) and I had an hour of training to include as well. It was social media training which we are encouraged to do to build the brand of the firm. It was quite interesting but I don’t know how much I will actually use it!!

After work I got the bus home, again I read some of my book, and my mum had taken the children to her house for tea so it was an empty house! I only had 40 minutes before I had to go back out but it gave me chance to cook and eat my tea, make the packed lunches and put a wash on and in peace and quiet too!

I headed to collect my son (my daughter stayed on) and took him swimming where I sat alone for 90 minutes! Usually my friend Jo is there but she had a meeting at her church so I sat and worked on my cross stitch. I dropped Jo’s son home for her and headed home where my mum had delivered my daughter and she was all ready for bed! Snack for my son, a few quick jobs around the house and I sat for a cup of tea before bed.

My blip is of a lovely ball of wool I bought from the wool shop in Tenby when we were there a couple of weeks ago and I am keen to get started and use jt. The owner of the shop came up in conversation today as she told me she used to be a solicitor (I work in a law firm) and I spoke today of how common it seems to be that people find another passion later on and decide to take it up which is less pressured. My job is very pressured with constant deadlines to work towards and I am starting to think I would be much happier doing something less stressful and more flexible (if that is ever possible). What ? I don’t know but perhaps it would be nice to incorporate writing, a little creativity and communication with people - I love talking to people. Maybe the right opportunity will present itself to me at some point in the future!!

“Choose a job you love and you will never have to work a day in your life.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.