Peanut Vendor

Bro'-in-law, Chris, was up in town. As he had some time to spare he decided to go to the Assyria exhibition at the BM. He said it was brilliant but I thought it sounded a bit highbrow for me. We arranged to meet up for a cuppa and found a charming old school cafe round the corner called Syrup and Soot. Just across the road from the museum entrance. I can recommend it.

Splitting up afterwards he headed back to Paddington and I went across to the City for my photo society meeting. This evening we had presentations from 5 new members showing us their work and what inspires them. They were really good - great pictures and very entertaining. See extra. 

In the second half we looked at the photos chosen for our friendly competition with our sister society in North Carolina which is taking place in January. They won last year so we are upping our game this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.