Winter Wonderland

I was the lucky recipient of a press pass for the preview evening of the Winter Wonderland funfair in Hyde Park. So four of us went along and had a fun time. This meant we could go on all the rides for free. The trouble was that I am a wimp at the big rides like the rollercoaster and the waltzer. My sis and I cast a yearning eye over the kiddies teacup and miniature roller coaster rides but you weren't allowed on them without a child and we didn't have one handy.

But we did all manage to have a go on the dodgems. My great niece drove us round and we had some good fun ramming into the other cars. Bro-in-law went on some dizzy wizzy ride hurtling round and flying up and down. He came off looking distinctly queezy so we beat a hasty retreat to the German village for a bratwurst and chips with a glass of gluwein. Just the ticket.

As a bonus I had a final half an hour to myself taking some pictures. See extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.