horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Palacial

I quite like factoring in some extra time before flying home (Mel often disagrees), but a late afternoon / early evening flight meant time to have a visit to the ostentatious Royal Palace (and the huge kitchens). I took the wide angled lens with me almost entirely in case we ended up on a visit like this (and to get all of the Segovia Aqueduct into shot), and with a cold and rainy last morning, it proved perfect for capturing the scale - especially of the entrance stairway ceiling.

It has been a great trip, spending time with my mum. I don't see her as much as my siblings, mainly due to them having grandkids, but we always have a good time when we get together - four days just the two of us was really nice to just catch-up and talk. Next up is Christmas - coming to us for the first time in (I think) 11 years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.