CBL127

By CBL127

Absolutely Shuttered!

Today is the the last day of our holiday of a lifetime as we fly home from Singapore later tonight. I/we are absolutely shattered! Given today’s choice of image to blip maybe that should be absolutely shuttered!!

Firstly we visited the area known locally as Little India. My guide book says that it is like walking onto the set of a Bollywood Movie, alas we didn’t make enough of an impression as we weren’t even offered a walk-on part!

It certainly was very colourful neighbourhood with several shopping arcades, temples and an incredibly high number of jewellery shops! As the temples were closed we had to be content just to wander around and enjoy the sights, sounds and spicy smells of this characterful district.

We headed into the city centre for a late lunch at the Lau Pa Sat hawker centre one of the busiest and most attractive in the city centre.

On the way back to our hotel I captured the image I have posted as my final memory of Singapore. On the front cover of my guidebook (I do use Apps too for the latest information!) is a picture of the former Hill Street (Blues!) Police Station and I was determined that I was going to take a similar photo. And I did, it’s similarish! Mission accomplished!!

The past two weeks + have been simply wonderful with new memories being created each and every day. Thanks so much to those of you who have ‘followed’ Mrs CBL and I on our adventures, for your kind comments, starts and hearts. Your interest has been very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.