Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

The "Morgue" Sink

This rather creepy item blocking the beautiful view from the kitchen window (even in the rain) is somebody's idea of the perfect kitchen faucet. (The cars shouldn't be in the picture, but the remote opener for the garage doors isn't working) In reality, I think it is a restaurant pot filler with attached sprayer. The sink is also restaurant grade--large deep and stainless steel. I don't mind it but this thing does lead one to wonder...how can people who appear to have pretty good taste live with an item like this? (I suppose they would be asking, how can they not like it?) The part of the faucet where the water comes out is at about face level, so any item placed under its flow causes the washer to be splattered with water. One needs to wear a raincoat to do the dishes. Did I mention that I can't find my raincoat?

Needless to say, this is the first item on our list requiring us to ..."get a man", and we think we have found the man. He's coming by tomorrow afternoon to look at our small, but growing list of projects. OilMan made a spreadsheet of things needing doing immediately, vs. things which can wait until next year or next decade....If he feels less, if any, urgency to do something than I do, he puts them into the last category, no doubt hoping that I will forget about them. I however, am unlikely to lose interest in having a couch to sit on to watch TV! What's wrong with a folding chair?, says he. And so the discussion goes on...

Discussion of priority items with one's spouse following a major move is a delicate negotiation. Money is involved, and phone calls, and shopping...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.