Bigdreamer

By Bigdreamer

A hot one

Found out yesterday afternoon who has bought the school, the seventh day aventists!!!!!
hmmmmm not sure if it is for us
I know nothing of their religion and beliefs.

Today was almost unbearable, lucky for us we have aircontitioning and a swimming pool. At midday is reached over 40 degrees.

At 8.30am this morning it was already 28 degrees, and that was a indicator of what to expect today.I sent Maddie and Bailee off to school and kinder with ice packs jam packed into their lunch boxes and frozen drink bottles, with a big talk on to make sure to drink plenty of water.

When I picked Bailee, up she looked exhausted and hot and bothered. I took her home stripped her off and walked her over to the pool. Lara and her spend the day by the pool, not wanting to leave it. I felt really guilty and worried about maddie, it was sooo hot, even I was struggling to deal with the heat, in the shade I decide to just go and get her from school at lunch time, it was just to hot...I know I know over protective
I am glad I did, her little face was red and she looked so hot, she was so happy to see me, and kept saying I have the best mum ever!!!! thank you mummy. It is the end of the year and they were all not doing much as it was way to hot, so I didn't feel bad at all.

Maddie came home and spent the day by the pool with us all. I put sunscreen on them 3 times, and Bailee and Lara still managed to get a bit pink. Lucky not to bad, just shows you how strong that sun was.

It didn't cool down at night time, girls slept on our bed, under the fan. all spread out.
I am off to an information night tomorrow regarding the school changing, and to learn about the seventh day aventists am open minded, but am worried about having to make such a big decision in such a short time, with sooo much unknown about this religion. Pretty sure I will stick to my original plan now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.