Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Busted!

I went out to top off the feeders and spotted this very chubby, very guilty looking squirrel.  And as I got a little closer, I could see the crumbs of evidence on his whiskers and got a hint of suet on his breath.  Really.  I wouldn't kid about something like this.  

In truth, a bit of a lazy blip today.  Hubs and I had to run a few errands this morning then off to pick up MIL from the home and bring her back here for Thanksgiving.  I've put the turkey in the oven and have the dressing, mashed potatoes and glazed brussels sprouts poised.  Not sure if I'll attempt gravy - I have a long and unhappy history with gravy.  

To all my friends in the US, I wish you a wonderful Thanksgiving; and to my friends in the rest of the world, a happy Thursday.  Wherever you are, take a moment to count your blessings and hug those you love.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.