Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Just a Titmouse

This is a bird that I can count on seeing 365 days a year in my yard, a Tufted Titmouse.  This time of year, they form small foraging flocks with a half-dozen or more titmice, chickadees, nuthatches and downy woodpeckers.  And sure enough, they were all on hand, darting in and out for seeds.  And, when I put a dish of live meal worms out, they went into throes of ecstasy, gobbling mealies as fast as they could.  Funny to me how the titmice and cardinals always recognize the meal worm feeder.

Our Thanksgiving meal was a success, even the pie. After we'd returned MIL to the home, we curled up on the sofa and watched a little TV while the fireplace blazed.

Today is Black Friday which is all about shopping.  Happily, I feel no need to participate in the madness that ensues.  Instead, Hubs and I went out for a Starbucks and then made a run through Lowe's to pick up a couple of things.  He's working now in the basement while I continue to work on CR photos.  Gosh, I'm so very happy with the photos I got.  Already dreaming about the next trip.

Happy Friday.
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.