Short Lived!

Another busy day. Dougie was around and also not in the best mood.
Good news is that I make progress with Portuguese. 
Daily sessions really help!
I was out only late just to go to Londis and get some eggs for Neil.
All other shops were closed already!
Back to work for a bit and now I have to face my Portuguese homework!
This is going to be difficult!! We are now doing conditional tenses ... bloody hell! And the text I need to work through is quite long and I did not get much when I read it at first!

Neil is still at work. He will be on the 6 am flight to AMS tomorrow morning! One week in Saudi!

I am blipping more Queen Margaret drive. Saw today that the new Café that was barely open ever, is up to let again.
Shame! I was never in, as it was not open much, but it's somehow sad that it is closing, kind of before it even started properly!
Before it became this café I was fancying the place for a dark room set-up (dreams ...!) as it was only used as storage. I checked it this evening and they want 8000 GBP per year excluding bills for 225 sqft! That's a bit excessive!

Right - off to do my homework!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.