Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

what?

Frustrating day. (altho we did manage a row in the boat this morning after none for 2 weeks....that was helpful and good)
A large part of the day consumed by computer problems, compounded by H's attitude toward computers. I went to the internet to try to find that descriptive word (computerphile??) and oh my, there are a LOT of people who hate computers! It seems not possible in his day and age not to have some knowledge of computers however, just to get along. (the fellow next to me in the Apple store said you can't even get gas at a pump without knowing computers!) I got an appointment at Apple and took my laptop and the few questions I had and his mac mini, and lo and behold we figured out that there was a MUTE on that was cutting out most of the sound AND making the monitor look like it was broken! It looked like the sound was up all the way but one could barely read the printing on the monitor....so who knew? Not our computer programer son, who insists that Apple computers are NOT intuitive and the only good thing about them is the support system. Thank goodness for that, I say.

But I couldn't bring myself to blip computers, so here you have a mystery? what do you think?

Edit: TerriG below points out I had the wrong word. I meant computerphobe, not computerphile. (Altho that's not exactly right either, it's closer.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.