2311

We had a very grey black Friday, but for a few minutes it was so nice during the sunrise.

We went to a shopping mall in Elche and arrived 20 minutes after it was opened. Gosh what a crowd of people running around and taking advantage of the offers. The shop that I actually wanted to visit had so long queue to the cash register that I walked out once I saw that. Went to another shop instead and found something additional to Niklas' birthday and Christmas presents and a pair of pyjamas for me which I have been needed to update for a long time.

Also the dogs got king size bones each. I was hoping those would last over Christmas, but looks like we need to visit the shop before that.

In the morning I went with a friend to her rental apartment to see what it looked like after the people renting had send her an email yesterday evening that they are on their way back to UK for good. Everything was nice and clean fortunately. It just was so weird that they left without paying the last month's pay nor the utilities that I was actually quite worried for her.

Also saw the Welsh ladies this evening and their son and ex-husband. All very nice people. How lovely that people get along even if the marriage ends. I was bit worried how I could communicate with the son who is deaf, but he's so cleaver that I managed.

Now it's still one more doggy walk and then all the mandatories of today are done. Not even my turn to wash the teeth of the dogs. Wohoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.