Toadstools

I struggled to wake up this morning as I was so tired, so snotty and just generally feeling rough.  We weren’t sure whether BB’s pre-school rugby was on or not, but I took the decision that I needed an extra half hour in my bed.  It turned out that it was on (but hadn’t been confirmed), so only two kids turned up.

There was no way I could have run this morning, so I decided to take myself out for a  walk, to see if some fresh air would help to shift my headache at lease.  It didn’t, but I’m glad I’m glad I went out.  It was home for a rest and a few minor chores, before I realised I had nothing in for lunch, so a quick visit to the shops was required.

Apart from that I have done very little today – just too weary, too achey and too tired.

I spotted these toadstools on my morning walk, with a tiny one just emerging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.