Sunrise

I couldn’t face getting up early today, so went to work at the “normal” time and travelled in on the train with TT.  It was still damp when I took BB to breakfast club but by the time we got to the station it looked like it might be brightening up.  I could see blue skies at lunchtime, but I didn’t have time to go out and only stopped long enough to eat my lunch at my desk today.  It has been a manic week, and I was pleased to leave the office this evening – the end of my working week.

I picked BB up from after school club.  He was all ready for football and we went straight there.  I dropped him off, headed home and then headed back out to a PTA meeting.  I came home from the meeting and got ready for bed.  What a day!

The sky brightened for the first time this week.  It looked like this when we got to the station. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.