Morning Moon

Another frosty morning, but a much nicer day than we have had recently.  Not that I saw much of the day as I was stuck in the office all day.  I was planning to go out for a couple of things at lunchtime, but had forgotten that I was tasked with watching the Chancellor’s autumn statement which ran over the lunchtime period, and then I went straight into a meeting.

I ran down to get my train and headed home to collect BB from badminton.  He was player of the day as he had won all his games.  He was a happy lad.  After a quick run round the supermarket it was home for tea and homework.  The homework was all about planning meals and budgeting for them using a supermarket website.  Once he had solutions to his homework tasks he had to write them up in his homework jotter.  This took ages!  Then there was cello, recorder and reading.  I gave up on any possibility of spelling.

There was the end of a lovely sunset as I left the office tonight, unfortunately Princes Street is so full of stuff that my photographs are hopeless.  BB was very taken with the moon this morning – luckily I took a quick shot of it.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.