Goldfish

A wet and windy morning followed a night of wind and rain.  We both managed to get on the train today, and even got a seat.  I had a busy morning and then spent the afternoon at an all staff event on leadership.  Unfortunately I had to slip out before the end of an interesting workshop session as  I was on BB pick up tonight.

That meant I was also on football training.  I managed to get him to do his cello practice before we headed off. I only vaguely knew where the training pitches were – as they are in a nearby town – so BB acted as my satnav.  I went for a walk in the dark while he was at training, mainly to keep warm.  Once home he still had to do his reading.

It is emergency blip time again, so here is one of our goldfish.  I can’t remember its name, so will have to ask BB in the morning.

BB has reminded me that this fish is called Ponyo.  We inherited him/her from a friend of mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.