A Frozen Landscape

Dear Diary,

The last few days have been positively frigid.  There is a skim of ice on the pond now but this little boggy area near my house is still open in parts.  The snow was great heaps of white and on some bushes it almost looked like cotton bolls. All that is set to change tomorrow as the temperatures will rise to the 40's and we'll get some rain.  It seems like we are off to a rather chaotic start weather-wise.

I avoided the Black Friday madness yesterday but today it is Small Business Saturday and I am heading to Bridgton for some Christmas Shopping.  I love supporting the local shops.  I've made my list, and checked it twice, so off I go to begin my favorite time of year.  I put up my little creche yesterday too.  Never too early to get into the spirit of the season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.