Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Posh Pot Noodles

My mum and I are planning snack options for our holiday next week. Obviously it'll be mostly nibbles from M&S and the Pound Shop but we thought it might be a good idea to take things we can eat hot if necessary. Like posh pot noodles! I haven't tried these yet but they sound good.
It was a day of two halves today. A lazy day catching up with TV and listing things on eBay.
Then it was a quick trip to Tescos and then to get Miss E for rock climbing.
Miss L has always had to miss Food Tech Club at school on Monday nights as she has to come and watch Miss E climbing. I've felt bad as it's unfair on her but couldn't see a way round it.
Nana and Papa have come to the rescue and go and collect Miss L after Food Tech and bring her home for her dinner. She's giddy!
After climbing Miss E and I had a mad dash to get back in time for the fireworks in our village. We made it home with minutes to spare, said hello to my mum, sampled some of the amazing melted cheese tortilla bite things that Miss L had made in Food Tech (delicious!!!!!), wrapped up warm and headed out to the fireworks. Mr K had made it home minutes before me and Miss E!
The fireworks were brilliant. A lovely local display and only two minutes from our house. Result!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.