Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Great Tit Feeding

Day 4 of recovery.  I had a lazy day, watching 3 rugby internationals back to back with the home nations all getting wins against southern hemisphere opposition.   Luckily my preferred watching position also lets me have a view into the garden so I was able to capture this E.B.

Blipfoto is a wonderful tool for reviewing what happened in the past.  I've been looking back over my recovery from keyhole surgery in 2016 and from what I wrote then I reckon my recovery this time is further advanced at the same time after the operation.  I'm wondering if it is down to the robotic assistance used in this operation?  I  truly can't believe I had an operation on Tuesday!  I have very little pain and even the discomfort around the stomach from the six entry holes is subsiding quickly.  I haven't taken any pain killers since Wednesday.  

Of course I might be riding for a fall and I will be careful, but I am pleasantly surprised.  I even cooked the steaks tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.