Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sunday Morning Football

I can't remember the last time I went out to watch parks football.  perhaps watching top level football on the TV spoils you but I couldn't stomach it for too long.  I did get some actions shots but preferred this more abstract interpretation of the event.

On the way back I came across two of the local police neighbourhood team, two PCSOs on their bicycles.  Had a good chat and it was good to meet and chat to them.  I followed Eartdreamer's advice, engaged them in conversation and then asked if I could take their photograph.  It really was a toss up which to post, but I chose the football and I've promised them I will post their photo on Twitter and tag them. I get the feeling our police need all the positive publicity they can get!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.