Ghosts

I have a picture which I’m sure I blipped of my mother in a wheelchair at the foot of this tree with Gerry next to her. This was taken in the woodland gardens, I went for a walk on my own which I do most days, today I decided to go to this garden where we used to take the children a lot when they were very young, it made me feel very nostalgic walking around there and quite sad, the little children have gone and my mother and Gerry are also gone... yes there are lots of happy memories but today I just felt sad.

Zebedee was at work Max was out working so I pottered about learning songs and doing some work at home and Gulliver spent most of the day revising and playing guitar because he has mock GCSEs for the next two weeks.

Lazy evening, Gulliver kindly watched Strictly come dancing with me, as the only female in the house I sometimes struggle to watch things that I would like to see.

Then we watch the life of Brian, what a classic and then Gulliver put on the Ali G movie which was also pretty funny, and evening of comedy and light-hearted fun, just what I needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.