The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Hill's Pools (Sunday 25th November 2018)

This weekend I have been constructing a 5.1 surround system in the outbuilding, cutting and installing speaker wires and banana plugs, and connecting the speakers to the receiver. I haven't been able to test the results yet because the next step is to add the other components.

I haven't lost my photo mojo but I let my photography come naturally and my activities recently haven't led me to take pictures. Today I did do a round trip to the recycling centre and the big Tesco, which took me through Compton Bassett, and back by a different route. I stopped on the way to Tesco to have a look at Hill's Pools. There wasn't much happening - a couple of red kites in the air, some tufted ducks and these mallards.

I'd left my bridge camera in the back of the car since I last used it and when I looked at the LED screen on the back today it displayed a rather interesting abstract pattern instead of the actual view, so I think the frost must have got at it. I've put it in a warm place to see if it will recover, but if it doesn't I will have something for Abstract Thursday.

L.
25.11.2018 (1922 hr)

Blip #2801 (#2551 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #000
Blips/Extras In 2018 #243/265 + #75/100 Extras)
Day #3167 (625 gaps from 26.3.2010)
LOTD #1943 (#1784 + 159 in archived blips)

Ducks series
Lower Compton series
Wildlife series

Taken with Nikon Coolpix P900 (24-2000mm equivalent bridge camera)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Fabienne DelSol - Catch Me A Rat (2007)
Fabienne Delsol is a contemporary French singer who performs primarily in English in the style of her sixties forbears from the 1960s. Wikipedia describes her music as a mix of garage rock, pop and psychedelic music. "Delsol was born and grew up in France. In 1995, she moved to England, attracted by the London music scene. There she met the producers Liam Watson and Ed Deegan, and became the lead singer of the Bristols, a group produced by Watson and Deegan.
"Between You And  Me
, Delsol's second solo album, was produced by Liam Watson at Toe Rag Studios in London... Of the fourteen tracks, three are in French." The band on the record includes Liam Watson and Carwyn Ellis.
Tom Robinson was standing in for Cerys Matthews this morning when he played this. It was written by Jessie Mae Robinson, the Texan blues pianist, singer and songwriter who wrote (Let's Have A) Party for Elvis Presley. Catch Me A Rat was first recorded by Milton Trenier in 1959 and was covered by Gene Vincent and the Blue Cats.

One year ago:
Calne (Bronze sheep)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.