Oh no, Toffee!

Today we have been over to see Jeri and family again. Because last year they were in the throes of moving house in December, and didn't get into their new home until the week before Christmas, they only had a very short time with the place trimmed up, and to do their festive traditions like the Elf on the shelf. So this year Jeri started it all earlier than she normally would to make up for it.

I should point out that this is in fact chocolate spread, and not as gross as it first appears. I do wonder how it is meant to encourage good behaviour in the children when much of the elf's antics are so naughty!

It isn't all that new either - my Mum bought a tiny Cornish pixie when we were on holiday in Cornwall to act as Santa's spy to make sure I behaved myself as a kid. It didn't totally work...

We all went over today - boys included - and the Cottage Pie I made turned out very well! It was a lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.