How many sleeps???

Not enough! That's for sure!

Yes, folks - it is exactly 30 days to Christmas! Today is the 25th of November! A month from today is Christmas Day!

I am trying not to be too Grinchy and cynical, but the run-up to Christmas can be time-consuming and hectic, and my plate is already rather full. I have turned down a couple of social invites I would have liked to go to. And I'm wondering when I will fit in present-shopping, wrapping, card-writing etc. 

Over to Metheringham today. My Dad's cold is a lot worse, and he has a really bad cough. It's always a concern due to his underlying chest problems. Estelle tried to get him a doctor's appointment bur they had nothing before Thursday. I wanted to ring up and trowel it on thick to try to get an earlier one, but he said if Estelle couldn't I'd have no chance! He fetched his car so he can go to Sleaford Walk-In centre if need be.

I really wish he would listen to everyone's advice and sort out some additional help. Estelle has work commitments again now, as of course, do I. I know I don't have the aptitude or skills to be a full-time carer, and there is only one of me, but I think my Dad hopes that if push comes to shove I'll drop everything and move in there. I can't do that!

Anyway - best finish my coffee and get to work. I heard from a former colleague that Ahmed has now been discharged from the hospital. Maybe tonight  will shed a bit of light, but I think it's unlikely he has gone home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.