My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Cheating? Really?!

Not the day I was expecting.
I took Aaron to football this morning before heading back up to Manchester to give Louisa a bit of a break. Unfortunately while I was doing that Owen was having a bit of trouble swallowing -again- and they couldn't get a feeding tube down so it looks like more surgery.

The problem is that he's had so many cannulas in recently (even the neck one stopped working) that it's getting hard to find veins. After a couple of aborted attempts we had one of the anaesthetists come along to do it.
Apparently you can do it using an ultrasound...who knew?!
The ultrasound technique meant that he got it in, meaning that the surgery can be done tomorrow rather than in the middle of the night.


I feel bad for Aaron as his Mum was supposed to be going back this evening but stayed because of the prospect of surgery. Aaron really has handled all this brilliantly and I hope he realises how proud we are of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.