Hidden by the clouds

My energy levels are improving again, having (I hope) dealt to the infection left behind when the dentist extracted a couple of teeth ten days ago. Even so, the way things have gone in recent months at the DHB has blunted my efforts to engage colleagues in making changes to what we do. It is disappointing, when I have been able to bring together a disparate group to start an exciting project on improving the standard we aim for in the use of antipsychotic medications. Helped no little by a bright and enthusiastic young project manager.

The western sky this evening perhaps provided an image of my disgruntlement, around a burning core seeking to shed light on ... something.

I have added as an extra a photo of an alstroemeria on the deck. Also known as the Lily of the Incas, this plant had suffered badly during poor weather, and S was surprised to see it return in health and with an abundance of flowers. A message (perhaps) that one should not give up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.