An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Darling Debs...

Backblipped 26.11.18

Well the highlight of today was definitely Debbie's retirement do (shhhhh...don't tell her I mentioned the word retirement, she'll kill me!) 

What a woman she is!  In the six and a half years since we worked together she has not changed a bit.  Still a woman in a million and still hilariously funny.

Debbie was one of the first people I blipped way back when I started blipping in 2011.  I was really nervous about photographing people (and still am!) and had asked one or two to let me take their photo but Debs was the first one to say yes (actually I think her exact words were "You want to photograph me?!!  I mean I know I'm bloody gorgeous but really?  Oh f*ck it! Go on then!" :-)))

Her sense of humour is as legendary as her fabulous ability to burst into tears at the least hint of anything remotely emotional.  She said she wouldn't cry on her last day, or at her presentation.  Hahahaha....I think she just about drowned everyone in her tears!

Thankfully by the time we joined up with her and everyone in the pub later, she was in celebration mode and it was tears of laughter that were flowing.    

It was so good to see her and be able to take revenge return the compliment of giving her the best worst leaving pressie ever (I can't tell you what it was...far too rude! :-)  I'm not sure it beat the best worst leaving pressie ever that her and Eileen gave me, but it made her laugh so that's the main thing!   

It was also great to catch up with ex work colleagues and friends not seen for a while.  

Whilst I don't miss the world of work, I do miss the daily contact with this most amazing bunch of women.  So many happy memories.

Great to see you Debs and hope to see you (and others) again soon! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.