Gitama's World

By Gitama

Crispy

The roses in the vase are crispy.....all the moisture has been sucked out of them and their growth and blooming has been stopped in its tracks.......as if petrified in time.....in mid bloom some of them..still with colour and shape they have just stopped.
They are indicative of how I feel in this hot dry weather .......although I feel well and truly bloomed these days.....even so.....my petals are still in tact......and My colours are good.

I’m trying to get a bit of a head start on this errrr ....Shhhhhh ........Christmas thing......one never knows I could still surprise the family by having it together on time for once.
Still enjoying the cooking ...I even made a very tasty Rhubarb crumble....Jaiya nearly fainted...she is wondering who I am and where her mother has gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.