The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Swans and Swirls

A peaceful scene from the river Frome at Brimscombe, which is still very high, with the swans struggling to swim against the strong current. I liked this shot because of the classic drinking pose and the reflection.

The ramifications I expected at work did not ramify (what a waste of a sleepless night, but at least I get to use a new verb) and all went smoothly today, I am pleased to report. Christmas decorations are being hung in the hall, and our class has started preparing for the Christmas play! I am providing the Frankincense and Myrrh (I am also an aromatherapist) but am a bit short of bling...! The OT had brought all sorts of new goodies for the children in a sort of Christmas box (it's a special school where I work) and they seemed pretty chuffed. Today's Friday movie was Toy Story 2.

CleanSteve took me to my next job, where I managed to scrounge a few free sandwiches, handy because Friday is usually the no-time-for-lunch day, and after teaching the the class I rushed off to catch the bus. It never turned up, so I walked home through the frosty twilight, and came back to a real coal fire. Bliss!

Thanks for all lovely comments yesterday, I hope to get a bit better at commenting but it's a slippery slope right now. Only 3 weeks today till the shortest day, and after that we'll start going back into the light in the Northern Hemisphere. Hurrah to that!

Happy weekend, blipfolk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.