A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bumblebee

This is the beginnings of a Honeybee jacket using Bumblebee stitch which I have never done before. It's simple but quite effective.

It was either my new knitting today or a Christmas cactus flower. I felt it was even too dark to get a decent shot of the flower. Much warmer but just as miserable!

Rather naughty of me starting this as I haven't finished my last item yet (just needs sewing up and a collar making) but sometimes I just can't resist starting something new! Like another couple of jackets I made this year it is made on circular needles starting from the top down. This us what I was buying the double ended pins fir yesterday.
Will be going out soon to meet friends for an early evening drink, a good excuse to stretch my legs as Pilates was again cancelled today and won't be on now till after Christmas due to the building work in the chapel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.