Bah Humbug!

Bath Christmas Market

I’m a self-confessed Christmasaholic, but today I feel more like the Grinch! I had to go into Bath to return/collect some online orders: the buses were horrendous (20 mins late in both directions, and packed to the gills!); the shops were so busy (long queues everywhere!); the Christmas Market was heaving (hard work fighting your way through the crowds laden down with shopping!); the weather was awful (rain and gales!). After only an hour, I abandoned my list of errands and headed home before the worst of the wet and windy weather arrived. I’m sure my Christmas spirit will return soon, and as for the Christmas Market, I shall return…

(Thank you for your recent kind comments, stars and hearts. Sorry to have got behind with replies again…)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.