Fungi Foray Thursday Take 6!

A beautiful sunny morning, and on my way to the bus stop, my fungi hunting ground didn’t let me down. To be honest, I didn’t expect to find anything, but the fungi are obviously enjoying our mild, wet weather. We’re in for a cold snap from tomorrow so this may well be my last fungi blip...

A stressful and exhausting hospital appointment this afternoon, not helped by having to take four buses to get there and back, and with a long wait between buses three and four, which then filled up with noisy school kids. So what a wonderful surprise to come home to a box full of yummy German Christmas goodies, sent by a very kind friend, it really brightened my day.

Keeping the Christmas countdown momentum going, have added a pic of my surprise box of delights in extras. This is just the top layer, more layers of deliciousness lie below! Vielen Dank P. Now what shall I eat first...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.