Last of the Summer Geraniums...

A day of blue skies and bright sunshine, but cold. So wrapped up in many layers, I spent a couple of hours in the garden this morning, clearing out the summer troughs and tubs. It seems like only the other day that I was planting out these geraniums, and now there’s only one flower bud left...

My Christmas Countdown has gone a bit pear-shaped today. I’ve had to admit defeat and give up on my fruit vodka Advent Calendar, this afternoon the black wax won the battle! My German Christmas Candle Bridge came out of the attic, made room for it, plugged it in and... kaput! The friend who I make a Christmas wreath with every year sent me a text cancelling our plans (her son is in hospital). And this evening I’ve had to give up on my plans to walk to town for the Winter Festival, have run out of umph. So no pic of Father Christmas!

(Yesterday thechimp was disappointed that I’d only mentioned Christmas twice, so today I’ve managed to squeeze in four mentions, just for him!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.