Lockdown No2- Day 25

Stir Up Sunday at Paulton Hospital!

Not my traditional Stir Up Sunday blip, for that you’ll have to look at my extra, but it’s not been a traditional Stir Up Sunday! After posting my blip last night, I kicked the settee and broke my toe (don’t ask!), so after phoning 111 this morning, I was sent on a 10 mile journey through the very foggy Somerset countryside to the Minor Injuries Unit at Paulton Hospital, where this very kind lady buddy strapped my fractured toe, agreed to posing for a pic, and sent me off with the warning not to go round kicking inanimate objects in future!

Back home it was time to mark Stir Up Sunday and the first Sunday of Advent, with the making of the Christmas puddings and this year’s Advent Crown (to be featured on a less eventful Sunday), watching the live streaming of the Advent Procession from Ely Cathedral, and the lighting of the first candle of Advent.

Take care, stay safe and well...

(Thank you for all your recent kind comments, stars and hearts, all very much appreciated. Despite all my best intentions, I’ve got behind on replies again...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.