"Dustbin Daddies" Brighten A Dull Day

The refuse collectors were at the gate first thing this morning. What a wonderfully bright sight! He's not wearing just a topical "yellow jacket" but trousers as well.

Ollie and Frankie dogs enjoyed their walk with my daughter and me to the Top Field. I was interested to see what was blooming in people's gardens. I've included a very bright hardy geranium and a pretty pastel wallflower.

Back at home I heard the familiar, "Pew, pew" of bullfinches. They're shy and difficult to capture. Now the leaves have fallen it's a bit easier to see and shoot them. I got some nice images of a female and then saw the male's gorgeous red breast through the twigs.

Colour is definitely to be found on a dull and damp November day. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.