ABSTRACT THURSDAY - WITH PAREIDOLIA THROWN IN!

We had intended going out for coffee this morning, but decided not to as it was so blustery and rainy - a good decision!

Instead we cleared out the cupboard under the stairs and then took a load of stuff to a charity shop - hooray.  At least all the jigsaw puzzles are now gone from the hall and the stuff taking up lots of room in the garage has also gone, so that’s something to be thankful for.  We even had time to have a game of Crib whilst we had our morning coffee - how decadent is that?

I wasn’t quite sure what to do for today’s challenge as the subject for Abstract Thursday was “still life” and for me, an ordinary shot wouldn’t have been abstract, so I had to put my “thinking cap” on.

As I was going upstairs, I saw one of my cut glass vases with another vase inside and thought this would fit the bill - and if you look carefully, you can see the goblin-like face - or pareidolia.  If no-one else sees or likes it, I know my Blip friend, LSquare will!

Today I am grateful for:

1.  Leftovers! :-)  
2.  Being able to take things to a charity shop - and chat with the volunteers
3.  A warm and dry home when it is blowing a hoolie outside  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.