Lidl Flowers

Over to the Folks this morning, after a less than good nights' sleep! The car was at the station, as my Dad wanted to go tot Sleaford Lidl for shopping. I had hoped to walk down to theirs via the Post Office, as I had lots of mail to post!

Lidl was absolutely packed! Trying to shepherd two doddery pensioners around the place was quite a challenge, and other shoppers are not very patient. But it was finally done and we were off back to theirs. My Dad decided to put his own shopping away so I nipped off to the Post Office with my post!

When it was home time, I went off to catch my train only to find it had been cancelled! I had to get home as I had work tonight, so I went and stood at the draughty bus stop for half an hour. The trip home took ages, made longer by a bus driver who hadn't gone to the toilet before leaving the depot, and was now desperate enough to stop at a garage en route and use their facilities!

Eventually I got home just in time to get changed and go to work! 

I was not in the best of moods, and all the customers were grinding my gears. Then I got a migraine - which was probably the best thing that could have happened! (Other than being sent home on full pay...) I took my Migraleve, and they chilled me right out, so I could get on with the night like normal!

I was still very glad to come home!

The photo is flowers in Lidl's, after some creative fannying about! Taken on my phone of course! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.