flavia13

By flavia13

MANJUSHRI - BUDDHIST TEMPLE AT CONISHEAD PRIORY

Tried to go to Yew Tree Barn at High Newton (antiques and gift place with a nice café) this morning, about 11 am but hadn't realised they had their Christmas Market on.  Couldn't get parked and the parking on the street went right down the road and past the village and with my friend not being able to walk that far we couldn't stop.

What to do when weather not great.  So decided to go Wax Lyrical (factory shop for candles, diffusers and the like), also with a nice coffee shop then onto Manjushri, a Kadampa Buddhist Temple built on the site of Conishead Priory.  That has a nice simple café with lovely homemade soup.  It is a lovely place to visit and when on my own or with my husband I take short stroll through the woods to the beach, but not today, weather not good enough as well as friend not able to.

Whilst there we saw the most perfect rainbow which was a doubler but it was sooo quick, only lasted seconds.  I did photograph a few but they're not great photos but I'm including a couple in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.