FF - Catkins

Until AJC corrected me I hadn't appreciated that catkins were flowers  but I'd tagged it for FF all the same - it's good that there are so many knowledgable people on Blipfoto.

I've been to the hairdresser this morning and there's been an air of celebration in the salon, the young women who work there are all in festive mode and the salon  is decked out with tinsel and baubles and all you can hear are carols.  Meanwhile Brett -  the proprietor is in a bit of a whirl as he's just learned that he and his partner are expecting their first child.  It's nice to see everyone in such a positive frame of mind  - I think it's infectious.

I'm looking forward to the weekend as I'll be seeing my brother and SIL, although we don't live all that far apart we don't meet up as often as we ought to.  Thank you BikerBear for continuing to host the challenge and I hope everyone has a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.