Cold & Frosty

I went out early hoping to see some snow over the tops but I was out of luck;  there was a nice bit of frost which made the hills look interesting but not much more.  I thought I was being brave to go out in such low temperatures but when I pulled off the road to park someone else had already beaten me to it (this was about 7.45am).  As I got out of the car I could see a photographer in the distance complete with tripod and a couple of bags of gear.  As I neared this person I realised it was another woman and after we got chatting she told me she'd driven over from Wakefield and had been sitting in those bitter temperatures since 7am.  Apparently she's a keen landscaper and goes out early most mornings with just her little dog for company.  We've exchanged emails and promised to get in touch.

Many thanks as ever for visiting my journal and the response to my blips;  it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.