Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Fading

I blipped these roses a couple of weeks ago, and here they are again, still just about holding together.  I do like the way the petals change colour and wrinkle and go all papery.  But enough is enough and they are already on their way to regeneration as next year's compost.

I'm feeling a bit wrinkled and papery myself today. I had an unsheduled trip to the dentist after a bad night with a throbbing molar.  He's not sure what's wrong with it, so it's a cast of watch and wait. Meanwhile, it's a bit uncomfortable ..

Big thanks for the shower of hearts and stars for my Blip milestone, you are all very kind and I'll be responding soon. 

Meanwhile there's a singing workshop tomorrow and a Christmas dance in the evening.  That should sort this stupid tooth!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.