I tried

Have been working the past few days on a photo book for my granddaughter Ruby.  I had wanted to give it to her for her 13th birthday in July but due to our move I was unable to get it finished for her at that time.  Finally, finally completed it this afternoon.  I began the upload process from Lightroom to Blurb when about 3/4 of the way through and at least 20 minutes in an error message popped up saying it hadn't uploaded properly (or something like that).  Grrrr.  So, I tried again.  Same thing.  Logged out of Lightroom and then back in, thinking that might fix it but it happened again.  Tried it once more...just in case fingers crossed with no success.  Soooo frustrating as I'd put alot of work and time into it.  All this while the sun is shining, the snow is glistening and beckoning me outside.  (See extra.)  I had to start over using different software which meant I had to redo all that I'd just done.  By the time I got the program figured out and images uploaded the sun was setting and it was too late to get outside.  Booo.

However, I did have a few bright spots in my day though...
~ my morning ritual of reading by candlelight (I have a Kindle so it lights up) in extra
~ the few times I popped outside onto my deck to grab pics with my iPhone cause the sky was so blue! (In case you didn't already peek...extra)
~ and the main image when I went into the kitchen and saw this wild sky

So in spite of todays disappointment and frustration, beauty balanced it out with a promise of a better tomorrow.  

Happy Friday and I wish you all a fabulous weekend!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.