4 mile walk

I can easily walk out the door of our new home and go on a long, interesting walk if I like. I almost always have the dogs with me on a tandem lead and I bring my new smart phone with me just in case. It came in really handy the other day as I used the "map" function on the phone to show me that yes, I could turn on this particular street and make a big loop back home. I did not know it would be 4 miles in total, but it was totally do-able in about an hour. The dogs were happy to be home!

When I turned down this new-to-me street, I was enchanted by this entrance and driveway to a lovely home. Imagine a bridge like this leading to your house! It looked fairy-tale like to me, especially with all the Spanish moss on this street.

It is lovely to explore this new area. We really like where we have landed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.