Wood

I work at home - once I get reminded how to connect to the corporate network. It’s a cold day and I shovel wood into the stove. How will we stay busy once the air sourced heat pump is installed?

Late in the afternoon, the bus whisks me into central Edinburgh. I wait on the western approach road, in heavy rain and bitter wind, for the 30 to take me up to Stenhouse. I’m looking for Saltire Motorcycles to collect some parts and I walk up and down Gorgie Road in the rain. It turns out the, despite having a Gorgie Road address it’s actually accessed from the lane that runs parallel.

Claire is delayed at John Lewis. She arrives at the Cameo 15 minutes after Disobedience begins. It’s a slow burner of a film, so I don’t think she missed too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.