Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

The first day of December

This morning, I just finished sewing all the crocheted Christmas items onto a garland. It was a fiddly affair and I think I would choose another way next time!
Anyway, it's done now and sits on the wall waiting for the arrival of a new couch sometime this month! All should be pretty for Christmas!

Tomorrow, I'm going away for three nights with my travelling companion who lives across the lake in France. We are going to stay in a Swiss town called Lucerne (or Luzern). It's in the German-speaking part of the country and it's where I went to live when I first came to this country.

It will be lovely to have a break of three nights away and visit this historical town with its preserved medieval architecture. There will also be a Christmas Market. Lucerne sits on the edge of another lake called the 'Vierwaldstättersee' which means: "Lake of the Four Forested Settlements."

In case you are interested, you can read about it here and see photos:
https://www.myswitzerland.com/en-ch/lucerne.html

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.