Catching up

We've had a gentle day today. We both slept pretty well yesterday, although as always when we come back after a couple of weeks away in winter, the place feels very cold indeed. We took a while to get warm after we'd gone to bed.

I was thinking of a swim this morning, but frankly got no further than thinking of it. Instead, I started doing more photo editing, and also uploading photographs to flickr. As a result I've put the best of my "Florence over the years" photographs in one album. I've also done an album for some of the photographs from the book group weekend in Madrid - although obviously not the frivolous personal ones! The Florence photographs emphasised how much my photography has changed over the years, not least because I (a) have better camera equipment and (b) have access to better editing software. I also noted that now that Flickr has been sold to Smugmug, the free account that I take advantage of is not going to exist any more. Oh well, I guess I generally believe that you get what you pay for on the internet.

We haven't been confined to the house though. We did visit the supermarket this morning, to replenish the empty fridge and mainly empty cupboards, and then we went for lunch to see C and A and family. Our pre-lunch pistaccios supplied my blip. The weather was dreich and rainy though, so that didn't encourage us to walk any further than absolutely necessary to get the bus. The city centre was heaving, as I guess that this weekend is an intensive Christmas shopping weekend. Not in this house, though....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.