Star Bright

Took this experimental EB last night and then forgot to blip it!  I put up two of my trees and was sitting in the dark admiring the lights when I realized I needed a blip and it was pouring rain out...once again. I have seen this used in wedding photography at a first dance so decided to see if I could do it on a smaller scale.  Off camera flash to highlight a star, while getting the bokeh from the lights.  Now looking at it, I wish I had my daughter be my assistant to hold the star up so that it appears to be floating. Maybe another time...

This little star goes on one of my little trees that is completely decorated with cute folk ornaments sent over from the UK each year (over the past 10 years).  I adore it. My large tree is covered with ornaments of Santas and Angels that I have given my son and daughter over the past 20 + years respectively.  Love it.  I have a third tree that has all ornaments given to me over the years....period. Sentimental as most come from former students and family.

I hope your day shines bright for you!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.