Snow Buck

The snow started falling in the late afternoon so I just had to go out after work. There must have been a bird of prey around the area because hardly anything was moving..not even the chickadees. In extras, I have a Eastern Grey (morph) squirrel who was more than happy to see some seed out on such a cold and snowy day...but still wary of me.  L'il Red peeked out of his home when I called for Fred (perhaps he thinks I have been calling for him???).  And Peanut.

The highlight had to be the main blip...a buck. To see him standing so close to me in the snow was so incredible. For him to start eating, showing no concern for me, was amazing.  To have him startled by someone walking a dog? Infuriating! No dogs are supposed to be allowed but in winter, with less people around, people tend to take advantage. Ah well, at least I saw him  : ))

It has been a busy day.  I hope it  has been a good one for you all!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.