Travel Day

I was back in the air today, but this time as a passenger - heading to Michigan for a family celebration this weekend.

I delayed my departure to a later flight so that I could make some calls related to my fireplace issues (see yesterday’s blip). The phone calls went well and I think I have a plan, but it was a bit of a rush to get to the airport for a flight at noon. I made it and was rewarded with a very nice seat in Business class.

I had a couple of hours to hang around O’Hare airport. I enjoyed some of the Christmas decorations there, both in the terminal and the shops. The cute mouse was found in The Coach Store. The dinosaur is a permanent feature in the terminal - always fun to look at, though I think he could do with a Santa hat this time of year.

Going standby is always a bit of an adventure. My connecting flight was full but I was fortunate that a seat opened up for me. The flight to Grand Rapids is less than an hour and I didn’t really want to hang around O’Hare airport for another 3 hours waiting for the last flight of the day. The last colourful picture is a shot of the Gerald Ford International Airport in Grand Rapids. I made it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.